How it Works
No, we try to keep it a surprise. We think it's more fun that way.
But... we can't gaurantee you'll never see what's reserved, especially with public lists. (Since public lists don't require signing in, we can't tell if a viewer is you or someone else.)
That's up to you. If you make your list public, anyone with the URL can view it. To reserve gifts, they'll need to type in a name or email address, but they won't need to sign in.
If you make your list private, only people with your permission can see your list. To figure out if someone has your permission, we need to know who they are -- so they'll need to create an account and sign in.